Moving part 1: Easy graphic art

I was ridiculous for thinking I was going to get a post up on election night. That is honestly laughable – election night is probably the busiest and most important day of the year (technically two days a year, primary and general) for a journalist.

But despite my lack of posting I have actually been crafting – a lot! There hasn’t been a ton of sewing, more decor crafts for my new apartment, which I’m very excited to say I get the keys to on Friday.

I’ll post more of the projects as I complete them and get time, but here is one for you!

I saw this awesome typographic poster at Target but wasn’t going to pay for it. Instead I made a scaled down version for about $5 with letters from the sticker letters on card stock from the craft store and a dollar store frame.

1.

20120511-124251.jpg

2.

20120511-124259.jpg

3.

20120511-124308.jpg

4.

20120511-124315.jpg

5.

20120511-124321.jpg

Ta-dah!

I think this will look really cool mixed in with a collection of other framed things on a white wall.

Again, I’m getting lots of great ideas from pinterest. Follow me @arikaherron

Have you made anything from pinterest yet?!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

