Please forgive my pallor.

And my pained expression. The things hidden off camera are my cardigan and coat – it was a very chilly and windy day in Indianapolis yesterday, out at a softball park no less! But I can’t complain since we were out covering an event for work and I badgered our award-winning photographer Tom Russo to take this for me so I could finally have a halfway decent picture for the Spring Top Sewalong submissions.

So here it is: my first spring top and second Sorbetto made of Simply Silky Print – Purple Paisley Floral Peachskin. I got it on sale for $4.99 a yard and used leftover hot pink bias tape, meaning the whole thing cost about $6. Can’t beat it!

Tagged , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Please forgive my pallor.

  1. Awesome! I was actually going to make the Sorbetto top in that exact same fabric… looks great!

  2. That’s a great idea. I’ve been trying to figure out how to make it better fitting… it’s still too baggy for my taste. You’ll have to post a tutorial if that works well (of course so I can steal it, ha!)

Leave a Reply

