Automattic’s Worldwide WP 5k

Automattic’s Worldwide WP 5k

I am so excited about this! As I mentioned in I think my very first post (and not since then-slacker) one of the other activities I’ve picked up in my quest to not be bored and/or boring in my post-grad life is working out. I (try) to go to the gym at least three days a week. I’ve been running and regularly attending classes (zumba, pilates, yoga and cycling when my schedule allows). Now that the weather is getting nicer, I’ve broadened that to going to the gym OR running outdoors. Last week I went to beautiful Beckenholdt Park in Greenfield, Ind., and ran four miles. I’ve been running on a treadmill at the gym for several months but running outdoors is a whole different monster. While its not a huge distance I was pretty proud and that means I can definitely complete the Worldwide WP 5k.

I’d like to even post some tips for people working toward a 5k and record more of my fitness progress here, so stay tuned!

I just have one question: Are you with me?!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

