Who knew something flawed could make you feel so accomplished?

So I don’t know where my blog post went… I typed it hit publish and all that showed up were my pictures. I don’t have time to repost the whole thing now but I’ll all say is the skirt isn’t perfect but it’s done and I’m happier with it than I expected. More later!

20120404-234615.jpg

20120404-234624.jpg

20120404-234635.jpg

 

It’s energized me to get to work on my next project, which will most likely be another Sorbetto from the collection of fabric I brought home last weekend.

Have you ever had a make that turned out better than expected? I’d love to hear about it!

 

Tagged , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Who knew something flawed could make you feel so accomplished?

  1. Ashlie says:

    This is so cute. I love the waist line.

    • Thanks Ash! That’s my favorite part too. Once I figure out how to put the binding on the curvy part better I can see using this a lot! And if you ever come see me maybe we can even look into making you one… Is that temptation enough??

  2. […] The skirt, once again (see more views on previous post). […]

Leave a Reply

