I am obsessed…

with the Sorbetto Top, the free pattern from Colette. I think every blogging sewist I’ve come across so far has already made this pattern. All were rave reviews and now I know why: it is so easy! And so polished looking. In literally one day you can buy your fabric and put together this whole project. Bada bing bada boom, you have a whole new shirt! I can’t get over how cool that is.

Here is my first incarnation (please excuse my gross post-gym appearance).

20120327-012342.jpg

I know I’ll be making many more of these. They are so customizable! The one thing about this first one is that the fabric is a little stiff, a little heavy. I’d like to try something lighter next time.

My fellow sewists, what fabrics do you recommend?

 

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

